Spring Has Arrived!

It may not officially be spring until later this week, but the honey bees are not waiting.  Here they are working last week on the crocus growing outside my office window.  I am especially happy to see them since I’ve had problems for the last two years with my zucchini not getting pollinated.

I checked my flower records and found that our crocus and daffodils are blooming one week to ten days sooner this year than last year.  All these warm days and warm nights have accelerated the spring growing season.  I just hope we don’t have a surprise April snow.  That would be cruel!

Leave a Reply

