2013 Photo Log

DSC_0051

I prefer to set goals rather than make resolutions for the New Year.  What’s the difference?  I think resolutions are meant to change one’s behavior and goals are things to accomplish.  Besides, working on a project is much more fun than correcting a bad habit.

One of my goals for 2013 is to create a photo log of a few areas of interest around our home.  On the first day of every month, I’ll take pictures of both gardens and a few areas on our farm.  I have landmarks at each location so I can reproduce the photographs each month and document the seasonal changes that occur during the year.  The collection of photos at the end of the year will make a great slideshow.

I’ll share some of my monthly pictures with you throughout the year.  The picture below is what the big garden looks like on January 1, 2013.   Although there won’t be much change on Feb 1st, I’m expecting a drastically different look on April 1st.

                                                                                                    DSC_0002

The last picture is taken at the entry to our woods.  It’s hard to resist photographing snow-covered paths in the woods.  May the path you take in 2013 be just as lovely as this one.

Happy New Year!                                             DSC_0023

2 thoughts on “2013 Photo Log

Leave a Reply

